A Distinguished Member is any deserving individual so chosen by the CBAI Board of Directors. Distinguished Members to date are:

Harold Dodd* (1990)
Illinois Farmers Union, Springfield

Charles Helleny* (1995)
Herrin Security Bank

Jack Impey* (2015)
CBAI former Ambassador-at-Large

Robert H. Kempton* (1986)
Marquette National Bank, Chicago

Mason A. Loundy* (1997)
Devon Bank, Chicago

James Renn (2019)
Lisle Savings Bank

James R. Shafer (2017)
The First National Bank in Tremont

M.W. “Whit” Whitlow* and Kathryn Whitlow* (1992)
East Dubuque Savings Bank


To nominate an individual, please contact the Department of Communications at 217/529-2265 or 800/736-2224.